Delete Orders or Consignments
Cancelled orders or consignments can be deleted from the Transport Planning screen

Step by Step Guide

  1. Navigate to the Transport Planning screen
  2. Find the order or consignment to be deleted
  3. Click on the menu bar in the far right hand column of the order line
  4. Select Delete Order

Video Guide

FAQ

Q: I can't delete an order, why note?
A: Only orders that have not been picked/dispatched or manifested can be deleted.